WL
Manufacturer profile

Wuxi Lead Precision Machinery Co., Ltd. SourceDirect Verified

Wuxi, China · CNC machining ↗

Wuxi · CNC machining · Swiss turning · Forging · Deep drawing

Max size
1500 x 1000 mm
Tightest tolerance
+/-0.005 mm
Fastest lead time
Not stated
MOQ
Not stated
Wuxi Lead Precision Machinery Co., Ltd. factory
Image from the manufacturer’s website ↗ ↗ ↗

What stands out

  • Offers Swiss-type turning, with a dedicated service page ↗
  • Offers Forging ↗
  • Offers Deep drawing ↗

Overview

Services

CNC 3-axis milling; CNC 4-axis; CNC turning; CNC milling; Precision grinding; Laser cutting; Waterjet cutting; CNC punching; Press-brake bending; Welding; Metal stamping; Deep drawing; Electronics assembly; Plasma cutting;… ↗

Quality control

Not stated

Delivery

Not stated

Processes ↗
  • CNC machining
  • Stamping
  • Sheet metal
  • Molds/tooling
Materials ↗
  • Titanium (general)
  • Brass C360
  • Nylon PA/PA66
  • PC
  • ABS
  • PMMA/Acrylic
  • PTFE
Industries
Not stated
Certificates (listed on site) ↗
  • ISO 9001
  • RoHS
  • REACH (certificate listed on site)

Photos

From the manufacturer’s website ↗ ↗ ↗

About Wuxi Lead Precision Machinery Co., Ltd.

What they do

Wuxi-based manufacturer; site centres on cnc machining and lists cnc 3-axis milling, cnc 4-axis, cnc 5-axis, swiss-type turning. ↗

What’s different

  • Offers Swiss-type turning, with a dedicated service page ↗

Prototype & production

As stated on the manufacturer’s website.

Prototype processes
  • CNC 3-axis milling
  • CNC 4-axis
  • CNC turning
  • CNC milling
  • Laser cutting
  • CNC punching

Detailed review

Capability matrix

5 process × material rows

One row per process and material family, as stated on the manufacturer’s site. Match a part against its own row, not the single tightest figure.

ProcessMaterialToleranceMax sizeLead time
CNC machiningNot stated+/-0.005 mm1500 x 1000 mm24 hours
Sheet metalNot stated+/-0.005 mm1500 x 1000 mm000 hours
3D printingNot stated±0.2 mmNot stated8 hours
StampingNot stated+/-0.005 mm1500 x 1000 mmNot stated
ExtrusionNot stated±0.005mmNot stated1-3 days

In-house vs partner plants

0 in-house · 1 partner plant

“Not stated” means the site lists the process or finish but does not say where it is done.

Process or finishWhere it is doneNote
CNC 3-axis millingNot stated
CNC 4-axisNot stated
CNC 5-axisNot stated
Swiss-type turningNot stated
Mill-turnNot stated
CNC turningNot stated
CNC millingNot stated
Precision grindingNot stated
Wire EDMNot stated
Sinker EDMNot stated
Laser cuttingNot stated
Waterjet cuttingNot stated
CNC punchingNot stated
Press-brake bendingNot stated
WeldingNot stated
Robotic weldingNot stated
Metal stampingNot stated
Progressive die stampingNot stated
Deep drawingNot stated
Die castingNot stated
Investment castingNot stated
Aluminum extrusionNot stated
ForgingNot stated
Plastic injection moldingNot stated
Rapid toolingNot stated
Mold makingNot stated
Blow moldingNot stated
ThermoformingNot stated
Vacuum castingNot stated
Reaction injection molding (RIM)Not stated
3D printing SLANot stated
3D printing SLSNot stated
3D printing MJFNot stated
3D printing FDMNot stated
3D printing SLM/DMLSNot stated
3D printing PolyJetNot stated
Mechanical assemblyNot stated
PCB fabricationNot stated
Electronics assemblyNot stated
SpinningNot stated
5-axis simultaneousNot stated
CNC routingNot stated
High-speed/micro machiningNot stated
Plasma cuttingNot stated
Hardware insertion (PEM)Not stated
Enclosures & cabinetsNot stated
Transfer die stampingNot stated
Plastic extrusionPartner plant
Cold headingNot stated
Flex/rigid-flex PCBNot stated
Through-hole assemblyNot stated
Packaging & kittingNot stated
Thin-wall moldingNot stated
Stamping diesNot stated

Equipment

20 equipment types
TypeBrand / modelCountTravel / envelopeLocation
Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated

Material grades & finishes

1 material rows · 1 finish rows
MaterialsAluminum 6061; Aluminum 7075; Aluminum 5052; Aluminum 6063; Aluminum 2024; A380; Stainless 304; Stainless 316/316L; 17-4PH; Stainless 303; Titanium Gr5/Ti-6Al-4V; Titanium (general); Inconel; Copper C110; Brass C360; Tool steel (D2/H13/SKD); Magnesium; PEEK; PEI/Ultem; POM/Delrin; Nylon PA/PA66; PC; ABS; PMMA/Acrylic; PTFE; PP/PE; TPU/TPE; Silicone; Carbon fiber; Ceramic

Finishes

FinishesAnodizing; Powder coating; Electroplating; Electroless nickel; Passivation; Electropolishing; Bead blasting; Brushing; Polishing; Painting; Black oxide; Chromate/Alodine; PVD; Laser engraving; Silk screen/Pad printing; Heat treatment; E-coating

Inspection & reports

3 items
CertificatesISO 9001; ISO 13485; IATF 16949; AS9100; ISO 14001; ISO 45001; ITAR; UL; RoHS; REACH (certificate listed on site)
Inspection equipmentZeiss
Reports and process
  • {'value': 'Dimensional verification of complex geometry against your 3D model or 2D drawing, including first article inspection.', 'source_url': 'https://leadmachinery.net/quality-control.html', 'status': 'stated'}
  • {'value': 'If your programme needs material certificates, plating certificates or inspection reports with the shipment, tell us at the quotation stage.', 'source_url': 'https://leadmachinery.net/quality-control.html', 'status': 'stated'}
  • {'value': 'Do you provide inspection reports?', 'source_url': 'https://leadmachinery.net/quality-control.html', 'status': 'stated'}
  • {'value': 'We can supply first article and final inspection records with your shipment.', 'source_url': 'https://leadmachinery.net/quality-control.html', 'status': 'stated'}
  • {'value': 'Carl Zeiss CMM and spectrometers.', 'source_url': 'https://leadmachinery.net/top-aluminium-cnc-china-factory-products-compare/', 'status': 'stated'}
  • {'value': 'They use advanced inspection tools like micrometers, gauges, and CMMs to verify dimensional accuracy, surface finish, and material properties.', 'source_url': 'https://leadmachinery.net/top-aluminium-cnc-china-factory-products-compare/', 'status': 'stated'}

Ordering & logistics

10 items
MOQno minimum
Quote turnaroundSend your design drawings and you will get a quotation within 24 hours.
DFM– Free DFM (Design For Manufacturability) analysis and no-cost sample options
File formats– Dimensional error: The thickness of the slice can produce visible step texture o…
Typical lead timelead time is less than 7 days
Payment termsNICE Rapid Tooling offers FDM (Fused Deposition Modeling) 3D printing services.
NDA & files: ValueWe work from your drawings, models or physical samples and keep your design confidential.
Shipping termsThe material is non-alloyed, and the price terms include CIF, FOB, CNF, CFR, and factory prices.
CarriersEighteen part families across six process groups.
PackagingOne team owns it from bar stock to packed carton.

What they say they can’t do

0 stated limits

Stated limits and certificates the site says it does not hold. Useful for ruling a manufacturer out early.

Certificates (as the site words it): ISO 9001; ISO 13485; IATF 16949; AS9100; ISO 14001; ISO 45001; ITAR; UL; RoHS; REACH (certificate listed on site)

Inconsistencies on their site

4 inconsistencies

Places where two pages of the manufacturer’s site give different figures. Confirm these with the manufacturer before ordering.

  • Different founding years stated across pages: 1971, 1985, 1986, 1996, 1998, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2006, 2007, 2009, 2010, 2013, 2017
  • Different headcount figures stated: 10,000, 200, 56
  • Different floor-area figures stated: 1000, 150,000, 20,000, 57,000 m²
  • Tolerance claims range across pages: ±0.001 to ±0.2 mm (context differs by process/feature)

Company facts

9 facts · 4 site claims

Figures marked “site claim” are the manufacturer’s own statements and are shown for context only.

Legal name (as stated)Wuxi Lead Precision Machinery Co., Ltd.
CityWuxi
BeltYRD
Founded1986
Headcount56 employees site claim
Facility area57,000 square meters site claim
Countries shipped– Global coverage with delivery to over 200 countries site claim
CustomersThe furloughs are a result of the ongoing strikes by union workers against major clients such as Boeing and Textron Aviation. site claim
Factory visitsRequest samples or visit the factory if possible.

Full specifications

Values as stated on the manufacturer’s website. The link icon next to a value opens its source page.

Capabilities
Max axes4-axis
Max part sizeup to 1500 x 1000 mm
Tightest tolerance+/-0.005 mm (site claim)
Equipment listMazak; Okuma
Materials & finishing
Material gradesTitanium (general); Brass C360; Nylon PA/PA66; PC; ABS; PMMA/Acrylic; PTFE
In-house surface finishesAnodizing; Powder coating; Electroplating; Bead blasting; Polishing; Laser engraving; Heat treatment (listed; in-house vs outsourced not checked)
Quality control
Inspection equipmentNot stated
Reports available (FAI, PPAP, material certs)inspection reports/FAI/material certs mentioned
Volume & lead time
Best-fit batch sizeNot stated
MOQNot stated
Rush lead timeNot stated
Prototype lead timeNot stated
Production lead timeNot stated
Other
Industries servedNot stated
What’s different
  • Offers Swiss-type turning, with a dedicated service page
FoundedNot stated
Certificates (listed on site)ISO 9001; RoHS; REACH (certificate listed on site)
CityWuxi, China

Sources

SourceDirect Verified: Deep-reviewed by SourceDirect from the manufacturer’s own site. This is not a factory audit.

Contact

As published on the manufacturer’s own website. Each item links to its source.

Ready to order? Contact the manufacturer directly.